RIACT 2020
CHIEF PATRONS

Chief Patron



Dr. G. VISWANATHANChancellor, Vellore Institute of Technology, India.

Patrons



Shri SANKAR VISWANATHANVice-President, Vellore Institute of Technology, India.



Dr. SEKAR VISWANATHANVice-President, Vellore Institute of Technology, India.



Shri G. V. SELVAMVice-President, Vellore Institute of Technology, India.



Ms. KADHAMBARI S. VISWANATHAN
Assistant Vice-President, Vellore Institute of Technology, India.



Dr. SANDHYA PENTAREDDY

Executive Director, Vellore Institute of Technology, India

.Dr. Anand A. Samuel

Vice-Chancellor, Vellore Institute of Technology, India.

Dr. V S Kanchana Bhaaskaran

Pro Vice-Chancellor, Vellore Institute of Technology, Chennai, India.

Dr.P.K.Manoharan

Additional Registrar, Vellore Institute of Technology, Chennai, India.

ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Prof. M. Osman Tokhi

Professor, Head of Cognitive Systems Research Centre, School of Engineering, London South Bank University, London, UK

Prof. Daniel Schilberg

Vice Dean, Vice Dean Mechatronics and Research, Head of Institute, Institute of Robotics and Mechatronics, University of Applied Sciences Bochum, Germany

Dr. Fulvio Mastrogiovanni

Associate Professor, University of Genova, Italy

Dr. Asuman Suenbuel

Senior Director at SAP Startup Program, SAP Labs, Sillicon Valley, USA

Mr. Vincenzo Marchica

Founder and CEO, Vincix Group, London, UK

Dr. Milena Y Krumova

Founder and Director of European Institute for Technologies, Education and Digitalisation, Bulgaria

Dr. Hao Su

Director, Biomechatronics and Intelligent Robotics (BIRO) lab and Director of Assistive and Personal Robotics for Independent Biologically Inspired Engineering, City University of New York, City College, USA.

Prof. Minoru Sasaki

Senior Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Gifu University, Japan

Mr. Stefano Tonello

CEO, IT+Robotics, Italy

Mr. Abhilash Gopalakrishnan

Senior Technical Solution Design Specialist, Learnovate Centre, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland.

Dr. Mohan P

Technical Innovation Manager, Wallcolmonoy Limited, UK

Mr. Narasiman Velladurai

Director Array Enterprise Solutions Ltd, Sydney, Australia

Dr. Mohan S

The School of Computing Information and Mathematical Sciences, The University of the South Pacific, Fiji

Dr. Vani Vasudevan

Program Leader - BSE, School of Computing Information and Mathematical Sciences, The University of the South Pacific, Fiji

Prof. Sivaramakrishnan R

Professor & Head, Department of Production Technology, MIT Campus, Anna University, India

Dr. N Seetharaman

Scientist G, CVRDE, DRDO, Chennai, India

Dr. Arunachalam N

Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology, Madras, India

Dr. Sreekumar M

Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Indian Institute of Information Technology, Design and Manufacturing, Kancheepuram, India

Mr.R. Marimuthu

Consultant, TCS Limited, India

Dr. K. Annamalai

Professor, Design and Automation research Group, SMEC, VIT Chennai, TN, India

Dr. V. Sugumaran

Professor, Design and Automation research Group, SMEC, VIT Chennai, TN, India

TECHNICAL REVIEW COMMITTEE

External Members

Dr Michael Short, Professor, Teesside University, UK

Dr Mark Ovinis, Senior Lecturer, UTP, Malaysia

Dr Latifah Nurahmi, Senior Assistant Professor, ITS Nopember, Indonesia

Dr Sasitharan Subramanian, Senior R&D Engineer, ABB, Ludvika, Sweden

Dr. Richard L Jayaraj, Medical Research Specialist, CMHS, UAE

Dr Subhasis Bhaumik, Professor, IIEST, West Bengal, India

Dr Sudheer.A.P, Assistant Professor, NIT Calicut, India

Dr N Rino Nelson, Assistant Professor, IIITDM, India

Prof Ravi Prakash Tewari, Professor, MNNIT, Allahabad, India

Dr G B Krishnappa, Dean R&D, VVCE, Karnataka, India

Dr. Dinakaran D, Professor, HITS, Tamil Nadu, India

Dr. S. Shankar, Professor, Kongu Engineering College, Tamil Nadu, India

Dr. I Thirunavukkarasu, Associate Professor, MIT MANIPAL, India

Dr. Poongodi C, Associate Professor, Kongu Engineering College, India

Dr. P Pal Pandian, Associate Professor, CHRIST (Deemed to be University), India

Dr. G. Satheesh Kumar, Associate Professor, SSN, Tamil Nadu, India

Dr T Muthuramalingam, Associate Professor, SRM, TN, India

Dr R Senthilnathan, Associate Professor, SRM, TN, India

Dr G Shanmugasundar, Associate Professor, Sri Sai Sairam Inst. of Tech, TN

Dr. G. Ananthi, Assistant Professor, TCE, Madurai, India

Dr P.D. Rathika, Assistant Professor, PSG College of Technology, TN, India

Internal Members

- Dr. N. Maheswari, Professor, VIT Chennai, TN, India
- Dr. V.G. Sridhar, Professor, VIT Chennai, TN, India
- Dr. I.S. Rajay Vedaraj, Professor, VIT Vellore, Tamil Nadu, India
- Dr. R. Ganesan, Professor, VIT Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
- Dr. T.S. Pradeepkumar, Associate Professor, VIT Chennai, TN, India
- Dr. Sathis Kumar B, Associate Professor, VIT Chennai, TN, India
- Dr. P.S. Nithya Darisini, Associate Professor, VIT Chennai, TN, India
- Dr. R.Manoj Kumar, Associate Professor, VIT Chennai, TN, India
- Dr. M.Sivagami, Associate Professor, VIT Chennai, TN, India
- Dr. R. Maheswari, Associate Professor, VIT Chennai, TN, India
- Dr. Venugopal T, Associate Professor, VIT Chennai, TN, India
- Dr. D.Subbuleksmi, Associate Professor, VIT Chennai, TN, India
- Dr. V.Berlin Hency, Associate Professor, VIT Chennai, TN, India
- Dr Keyur B Joshi, Associate Professor, VIT Vellore, TN, India
- Dr Chinmaya Sahu, Assistant Professor, VIT Vellore, TN, India

Organizing Committee

Dr. M. Sasikumar, Professor, VIT Chennai, TN, India

Dr. M. C. Lenin Babu, Associate Professor, VIT Chennai, TN, India

Dr Jafferson J.M, Associate Professor, VIT Chennai, TN, India

Prof. Elango M, Assistant Professor (SG), VIT Chennai, TN, India

Organizing Chair

Dr Arockia Selvakumar Arockia Doss

Associate Professor, Design and Automation Research Group Vellore Institute of Technology, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India